When a new client job is posted on our platform, we review it and set a shortlist fee based on the value of the job.
You will be charged the shortlist fee stated if/when the client shortlists you for their job. This can happen in two ways:
- a client invites you to quote and you submit a quote - in which case you are automatically shortlisted when you submit your quote.
- you submit a quote and a client shortlists your quote.
When shortlist fees are paid & transaction history
Shortlist fees are either:
- deducted from credit on your account; or
- if you don't have sufficient credit, charged to your payment method on your next billing date.
Each time your payment method is charged, we'll send you a VAT invoice by email and you'll be able to find a copy in the Transaction History section in Settings > Billing.
You can find a history of the shortlist fees you've been charged, credit added and payments made in the Transaction History section under Settings > Billing. You'll also find copies of any invoices.
Pending shortlist fees
You can find details of pending shortlist fees (i.e. fees you'll be charged on your next billing date) in Settings > Billing under Fees Pending.